Swingy Days. Swingy Moods.

Image

Human Brain is the most complex yet simple (if understood) thing, the Almighty has created. Neither am I a psychology student nor holds any inquisitiveness to study human brain. However, it is interesting to see the variations in human behavior on good and bad days. And very bad days.

I can be categorized as someone who shows extreme moods. Nothing I boast of. On any good day, I am seen laughing and making others laugh with my one-liners. While on a bad day, the same me can’t resist snapping at people on trivial things, even at my best people. That’s me.

This post is not about self-correction or to list down measures for mood-balancing. In my opinion, there is nothing wrong in showing extreme moods (in civil limits). I am just doing what I am programmed to do, being human. Even animals have moods, I am no different. What we need is not shunning the expression of our moods but acceptance of it by others. Sincerely, I respect moods. I believe every being has a right to be themselves. Why to wary of people judging us. But, for people to respect your mood, it is first important to be true to yourself. A honest mood swing is not only acceptable but understandable. Bad mood mixed with the traces of ego or personal malice is straight away ousted. The latter can not cover up for a rough mood.  Somehow, egoism demeans the whole concept of mood swings.

Not that I am justifying my extremity of moods. I do sometimes rue about my frostiness and try to undone the done. But, people who know me, would agree with me. Anything that is not manipulative is forgettable and neglect able. It is human ritual. On-set of genuine expression and humble acceptance of checkered moods, I believe would simplify or define the intricacies of the human brain.

One thought on “Swingy Days. Swingy Moods.”

Leave a Reply

