A Letter from an Employee

Dear Boss,

This is to bring to your notice that I am dying. No, not with cancer but with the work load you’ve been bestowing on me. I may be one of your efficient employees but I have only one overused brain, a pair of hands and eyes each. Oh, by the way, my left eye couldn’t take the atrocities and has reddened temporarily and don’t even ask about the horrendous dark circles, they are just worsening day by day. All the endless work has made my brain an early receptor to dementia. I am glad to tell you that I’ve been meeting my project deadlines till now without fail by drudging 45 hours per week. Almost self sabotaging my social life. People run away from crabby me. I appreciate your efforts to make your employees happy (or less grumpy) with lunch parties at times but in reality it’s a bane (for a 25-year-old woman) more than a boon, as my inability to visit gym on working days is making me fat. Some more lunches and I’ll become a football. I am quite sure the alarming level of caffeine is running like a toxicant in my blood. Did I mention a couple of grey hair on my head, ah, never mind. I would like to take this opportunity to remind you of the outdoor activities the company was supposed to organize but didn’t, as you are busy making big bucks!

I, however thank my parents for still recognizing me and providing me night shelter and one time meal, for free. The day is not far when I’ll become a tenant in my own home and will be asked for rents. My dog doesn’t hold any expectations from me either as most of the times I am just sleep walking at home.

I kindly request you to figure out something effective before I turn into a complete ass. Lastly, I just wish I could send you this heart-rending letter in person.

Your soon-to-be lunatic employee

2 thoughts on “A Letter from an Employee”

Leave a Reply

