Pleasures those beckon me…

Today, I was going through my old travel pictures, and it made me to contemplate on certain character that I miss the most about my traveled cities.  May be these are the sole reasons that compels me to visit these places again.

Hong Kong

There are many things that reminds me of Hong Kong, particularly – the Food 🙂 and the Hoardings that jazz up with neon lights in night.  It is impressioned on my mind.

IMG_3105

some street

Prague

I love Prague. One of the beautiful cities I’ve been to.  What I miss the most about the city – its cobbled streets.

prague 2 (1)

Vienna

As much as I love Prague for its free spirit character, Vienna is close to my heart for its sophistication and fineness.  It is so delightful visiting the small street cafes of the city, having freshly brewed Me´lange with some delicious cake to go with it. Heavenly.

coffee-and-cake

Munich

When I came back from Munich one thing I always cribbed about was the absence of Gardens like Munich – like really big, beautiful serene parks.  I so miss walking in English Garten, I sat there for long all alone and pondered...

DSC_0133

DSC_0178

One more thing of Munich that really had a great impact on my mind..Ah no explanation..let’s just see.

munich metro map

When I first saw this it confused me, if it really was a metro map or water supply map of the city!!! But is it not amazing?

London

Well it is an endless list of things I recall London for, but how can somebody miss the ubiquitous red phone booth, they are so conspicuous and are not found anywhere else in the world (I think so!).

London-Phone-Booth

I still have some more cities in my list but I guess I should make a sequel of this post 🙂

Special Thanks to my friend (Sahil) for helping me with the content 🙂 

Disclaimer: Few pictures used in this post are not owned by me but are from Google.  It’s thought that matters.!

6 thoughts on “Pleasures those beckon me…”

  1. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come back later on. I want to encourage that you continue your great work, have a nice day!

    1. Oh I am blushing now..:-). Thanks for such kind words. Yes, I will definitely keep writing, of late I have been quite busy at work but I’ll soon be writing quite frequent.

Leave a Reply

