Lover’s Delight

images

Remember when it rained and you held me close,

My heart skipped a beat as the feelings arose

We kissed under the beaming full moon,

Only to part ways till another monsoon

Never thought you as a stranger,

Time and again you asked for favors

Though I stayed alarmed,

Gravitated as I was unharmed

You wooed me with your subtle charm,

And we waltzed as I was still in your arms

I often wear your fleece when I’m alone,

Which still breathes in your cologne

With that toast of Chateau wine,

You promised you’ll always be mine

But you left me in a wrangle,

And I tried hard to dissemble..

I still remember the letter I wrote,

It was never posted as you often misquote

Today the sky is again crimson,

And the stars show up in billion

I still wait for that rain of desire,

When you and I will kiss on the pier.

6 thoughts on “Lover’s Delight”

Leave a Reply

