Bite out of Spite

Do you like to pat dogs you come across on streets. I do, till today evening.

Following my usual routine I was rushing to my gym. My gym is just 5 minutes walk from my home so I was walking leisurely appreciating my well maintained neighborhood.ย  As I ambled engrossed in my thoughts, I saw him. Like everyday he was searching something in the bush, waging his tail, sticking his tongue out. What are you supposed to do to see a cute little dog like that? Pat right !! And that’s what I did. So, he slowly came to me with immense love in his eyes and I welcomed it too.ย  As I brushed my hand on his head and walked past him, bummer!! he caught my bum!! I screamed as I realized that he bit me. I kicked him to save myself and he groped my leg. Suddenly instead of cute innocence in his eyes I saw rage. I don’t know what for. As the owner heard my scream he came running and caught him. But it took me a while to digest that I was bitten by that cute looking animal. I got beguiled by his looks.

I was terrified walking back home the same way. Like the dog lover I am, still clueless of what made that dog bit me. What was he thinking, he sees me everyday so I was an innocuous stranger. Whatsoever. I came back and disclosed the news to my mother hoping to receive some sympathy but instead she yelled at me alleging me of being a blind dog lover. She accused me that I annoy dogs with my patting and so he bit me.

Well, I don’t think I am a compulsive dog lover, it just happens but I’ll try to understand that moods of my lovers to avoid any bites.

10 thoughts on “Bite out of Spite”

    1. No it didn’t bleed so no injections needed ..it just left a mark..this is my second bite by a dog (first was when my own dog bit me).. Thanks Vishal I’ll take care now ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Small dogs can be nastier than those triple their size. In Vancouver I’m certain it’s because they are forced to wear clothing and shoes, worse still be carried or pushed about in some sort of carriage or “doggy bag”. I think they’re secretly mad as hell. I’ve always believed – you can’t read a yapper but can always connect with a barker.The same thing happened to my daughter – take care, and watch out for those little devils ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Yeah I learnt that..don’t go by the size of the dog..I think you are right on connecting to the barker I have a lab and he is huge but easy to connect with.

      Thanks for replying ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

Leave a Reply

