A new year comes with new energy

For last year’s words belong to last year’s language and next year’s words await another voice.” – T.S. Eliot

Today is the last day of 2013. If I had to put this year as good or bad, I would have to think. A lot. Nothing too amazing happened with me that changed my life nor something awfully bad happened that I would regret all my life, so in a way quite a balanced year for me. I had my own moments of good and bad which I dealt in a very casual way. (Yawn)….Boring, I know.

This blogpost will be posted somewhere in between 2013-2014 as a wish that 2014 be a remarkable year for me.  I don’t want 2014 to be a balanced year. I wish something exciting happens with me this year that would change my life. I hope 2014 be a milestone for all those who are looking for a change in their life; I wish it to be a year that’ll bring positivity and stability for all those who had rocky 2013; And I wish 2014 be a bundle of hope and happiness who thinks it’s just another year.

Well before writing this post I also had a notion of it being just another last year night and midnight of just another new year. But then I thought if I don’t welcome 2014 with open hands and warmth in my heart, it may just not accept me too.

So set your resolution list, don’t bother if you can’t live up to it. At least you’ll have something positive to start with. Here I am, reinforcing my faith in goodness in everything, wishing you all a very Happy 2014.

I hope you like the makeover of my blog. Do leave a comment on that 🙂

2 thoughts on “A new year comes with new energy”

  1. Aditi Happy New year 2014. I am bad to keep up with resolutions but outlined a list of things that can be completed this year. Wishing you lotsa love and happiness. Have a blast and love ur new lay out:)

  2. Happy New Year….May this new year brings in lot of happiness and the changes you desire for….must say an impressive new lay out…

Leave a Reply

