Everyday life

IMAG1095_1I cross this path every evening while going to my gym.  I can’t remember if I have seen a tree there before, I think I must have. But it only came to my notice last night when I saw no tree but just a broken log of wood still rooted to the ground.  I am not really sure what happened to this tree.  Looking at the width of the log it seems it was a humongous tree that gave  shade to the nearby benches and cool breeze in scorching summer.  I am sure when it was a lush green tree everybody around had benefitted from it. Now it is just a Tree. Or rather was.

If you know what I mean conclude a metaphor on your own.

4 thoughts on “Everyday life”

Leave a Reply

