Decoding Art

I visit art galleries and art fairs whenever I get a chance.  Not that I understand Art and its nuances much but I like to draw interpretations of the ideology of an artist behind his piece.  Most of the times it is vague to me but at times  I know there is a very deep thought behind it but just couldn’t get it beyond a point.  It was a huge event and  works of hundreds of artists were on display.  It was  difficult to capture each piece but some that really caught my eye are here below.  I would like you to comment if you have any interpretation of these art pieces.

This was completely vague to me but I found it interesting ..

IMAG1052

Not sure how to decode this either..I am not even sure if it is inspired from Indian mythology or just artist’s figments of imagination.

IMAG1056

I am still wondering the significance of a vacant third chair in this presentation.  Has it got anything to do with an extra marital affair? When wife gets busy with a child, the husband has all the time and chances in the world for infidelity.

IMAG1064

This one is again vague but red hair is what really keeps you in thinking loop..

IMAG1068

Umm.. I am not sure what is this…this was made out of wool. And clearly these are two pair of legs and looking at the curves looks like female legs..but the red patches on the leg I don’t know where the artist is taking us to… IMAG1069

This I found quite hilarious. Anybody interest in Indian Politics would know that we have a new political party call ‘AAP’ which claims it to be a common man’s party and it’s political symbol is Broom. It was also in power in Delhi for less than 3 months. So, it is something really amateur work like a political satire.

IMAG1075

I was very impressed by this innovative idea. Sadly it was beyond my ability to capture the idea. So this hollow chair as you can see is LED made and on both sides of the chair were full sized mirrors.  The artist tried to show the idea of Infinity.IMAG1079

3 thoughts on “Decoding Art”

Leave a Reply

