Life is not easy

It is so weird that people never let you live the way you want to.  There’ll always be some fault in your lifestyle that may suit you and makes you happy but not them. Sometimes these people are your own parents, siblings and even friends. If you are somebody who keeps the failures on side and knows how to gather back the spirit and live the way which is different from others,  it’s not always welcomed by people. One reason is because they are not used to of this different lifestyle and the other is nobody wants you to forget your failures, how can you live to the fullest when these people are still living in their miseries. And if you don’t pay heed to anybody’s concerns, you are termed as a Rebel.

When I was a kid, I remember, it was always a protective cocoon around me. Hard to break no matter how hard I tried. I waited. As I reached my teens, it was still a cocoon but with slight passage. Still was not enough but couldn’t do much because there was no way to buy an axe to break that cocoon. And when you reach that stage when you can buy an axe, that’s it your time’s over..you gotta marry now.

I don’t know when will I reach the stage when I wouldn’t have to wonder about what people will think of me,  when I wouldn’t have to ask or contemplate on all the things that people think are important but for me are rudimentary. And for God Sake when will the time come when people will understand  Life and that for everybody it has different meaning and dreams.

2 thoughts on “Life is not easy”

  1. Wise words about the reality of life. Yet we can learn to see the pleasure and pain equally. Cocoon and the kid story is a classic one. Thanks for sharing the thoughts

Leave a Reply

