A brief tryst

It started as a very ordinary day for me. Same running to catch a metro to work, carving my way in the crowd of zillions and at the same time strutting on those imbalanced heels. I usually walk fast during the rush hour in mornings, without looking left and right like a horse with blinkers. So, I was already running late and in those late mornings I can even ignore a Hurricane. While I was proceeding towards my next interchange of trains, my feet struck a baby shoe. A small kid of less than an year was being carried by his mother, the shoe must have got dropped in that hustle-bustle.Β  While he was looking at his shoe wanting to tell his mum about his lost treasure, his mother was completely oblivious of the situation. Suddenly, he saw me coming close towards him. He made a desperate glance at me and the next towards his shoe. That innocent face immediately softened the robotic me. I picked up the shoe and extended my hand to give to him, he did the same with an appreciating smile but co-incidentally his mother made a swift move inadvertent of this secret meeting. I walked further to give the boy his shoe but his mother was making equal steps as me. In this long chaotic walk, the kid was the most desperate soul. Seeing this misery, a third person stopped the mother and pointed towards me. With a satisfactory expression the mother left with the shoe while the kid still facing towards me, had an overwhelming smile.

A brief love affair can happen anywhere and anytime.!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A brief tryst”

    1. Awww…Vishal..:-)
      These days not been able to read blogs by others…have to take out a day to go through all of your writings πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

